NHL Ted Lindsay Award Preview

Today I’ll be talking about the Ted Lindsay award. It’s rewarded to the Best Player In The NHL. Today I’ll be making a case on why these 3 NHL Players should win the award.

My The Candidates for the awards

Leon Draisaitl Edmonton Oilers




Why I Think Leon Draisaitl Should Win The Award?

I Am Shocked That Leon Draisaitl Is even in consideration for the award because His teammate Connor McDavid is probably one the best NHL Players In The NHL, but McDavid’s Teammate Leon Draisaitl has proven that he can make a case of being the better player then McDavid… but here’s why that I think Leon Draisaitl should win the Ted Lindsay Award Leon Draisaitl. He has Already won the Art Ross Trophy { NHL Leader In Points} With 110 Points 43 Goals & 67 Assists, but He’s an Amazing Player When sensing the Pressure. But He Needs to Answer This Question, Can he be a better player then McDavid By The Time Leon Draisaitl Is done Playing In the NHL?



Nathan MacKinnon Colorado Avalanche



Why I Think Nathan Mackinnon Should Win The Award?

Nathan Mackinnon Was Drafted With the first pick in the 2013 NHL Draft. The Colorado Avalanche Wasn’t The Best Team Back Then, but now It’s Different because This Is The Best Team in a Long Time. The Best Player On The Avalanche Is Center Nathan Mackinnon. He’s an amazing NHL Player his Stats are, 35 Goals 58 Assists 93 Points. Nathan Mackinnon Is Using His Team So well and that Is why I Think Nathan Mackinnon Should Win The Award.




Artemi Panarin New York Rangers


PHILADELPHIA, PA - DECEMBER 23: Artemi Panarin #10 of the New York Rangers controls the puck against the Philadelphia Flyers at the Wells Fargo Center on December 23, 2019 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.


Why I Think Artemi Panarin Should Win The Award?

Coming From The Columbus Blue Jackets Last Offseason, He Did Better with The New York Rangers During his First Season. He had 32 Goals 63 Assists and 95 Points. Panarin Is One of The Better Players In The NHL This Year and also he did well With the New York Rangers That Is Why I Think Artemi Panarin Should Win The Award.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *