NFL Hall Of Fame Votes In Five Modern Era Players

NFL Hall of Fame

photo credit:

The NFL annouced five new modern-era players to the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Isaac Bruce, Edgerrin James, Steve Atwater, Troy Polamalu, and Steve Hutchinson all got voted in.

Isaac Bruce WR Los Angeles/St.Louis Rams (1994-1999)
San Francisco 49ers (2008-2009)

Bruce was a member of the Rams “Greatest Show On Turf” team. He was drafted in the second round in 1994 by the Los Angeles Rams. In 1995 Bruce had a career-high in receiving yards with 1,781 and 13 touchdowns. In his career, Bruce caught 1,024 passes for 15,424 receiving yards and 91 touchdowns. Also, Bruce played in four Pro Bowl games.

Edgerrin James RB Indianapolis Colts (1999-2005)
Arizona Cardinals (2006-2008)
Seattle Seahawks (2009)

James started his career by winning two rushing titles. In his rookie season, James ran for 1,553 yards and 13 touchdowns. The next season, James ran for 1.709 and 13 touchdowns as well. James won Rookie of the Year and was first-team All-Pro twice in his career. The former Colts running back could catch out of the backfield as well, he caught 433 passes for 3,364 receiving yards. James finished his career with 12,246 rushing yards and 80 rushing touchdowns. Also, James was a four-time Pro Bowler.

Steve Atwater S Denver Broncos (1989-1998)
New York Jets (1999)

It was finally good to see Steve Atwater get into the NFL Hall of Fame. Atwater made eight Pro Bowl’s and helped lead the Denver Broncos to back to back Super Bowl wins. Atwater made first-team All-Pro twice in his career and totaled 1,074 tackles in his career. Also, Atwater 24 interceptions and one pick-six. In his time with the Broncos, he was known as a hard-hitting safety.

Troy Polamalu S Pittsburgh Steelers (2003-2014)

Polamalu was one of the best safeties of his generation; he had a good sense for the ball and was a great tackler around the line of scrimmage. With the Steelers, Polamalu won two Super Bowl’s and made the Pro Bowl eight times. He is a member of the 2000s All-Decade Team. Polamalu totaled 770 tackles, 12 sacks, and 32 interceptions.

Steve Hutchinson G Seattle Seahawks (2001-2005)
Minnesota Vikings (2006-2011)
Tennessee Titans (2012)

Hutchinson is one of the best guards ever to play the game; he made seven Pro Bowls and five first-team All-Pro teams. Hutchinson is also a member of the 2000s All-Decade Team. He blocked for running backs, Adrian Peterson and Shaun Alexander.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *